Around the world: the route wk4

So carrying on with my dream trip, I finished last week in Kentucky and this is were I pick up this week.  Kentucky is a major area in the US for bourbon production along with many other forms of whisky. From Wild Turkey were I finished last week I’d then go to Four Roses distillery and Heaven Hill distillery. From there I’d head south to Texas and the Balcones distillery.

image

This is another distillery that I’ve read so much about and would love to try their baby blue Corn whisky expression. This is were I would finish my US part of this adventure, here I start to head into the unknown for a while.

image

The next distillery on the stop is one that to the best of my knowledge is still in operation, it’s called the Dorwart distillery in Boca de Tomatlan.

image

It’s then on to Brazil and the Union Distillery in Veranopolis in the south east region of Brazil. Were they have  been producing malt whisky since 1972 and celebrated 60 years in business in 2002.

image

This were I’ll stop for this week and get ready for exploring further south with the next part of the journey.
Sláinte.

Leave a Reply

