Founder’s day

Well after a not so great day at work, I check my emails to find I’ve been invited to the Lakes distillery founders day.
So on the 16th of December I get to go and have a tour hosted by Paul Currie and John Drake. They will so me around the distillery and the warehouse, were I get to try out the maturing spirit.
This is going to be a great day for me, I’m going to meet like minded people who have joined the founders club, being able to talk to them and find out why they joined.
The big plus for me though is getting to meet the personalities that are the Lakes distillery, I’m so looking forward to this and also seeing how the whisky is coming along. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures and notes for the blog, especially the notes on tasting the maturing spirit.
Thanks Lakes for making my day a whole lot better.
Sláinte.

2 Replies to “Founder’s day”

Leave a Reply

